top of page
  • Writer's pictureK.S. Brae

Treats and Rewards


This week I'm all about organisation, and for every task I accomplish, I'm giving myself a reward.


Not necessarily huge rewards. I'm not giving myself a cruise for finishing a short story, but, for example, I have a week to finish the first draft of my WIP and if I succeed or work really hard at it, then I get rewarded with a night to myself with a takeout and a bottle of wine. Maybe a movie.


This is the thing, with the chaos of daily living, something as simple as that is a treat. I have the house to myself, I'm going to make the most of it, but I do need to finish my current book, so as long as I finish, or get close to finishing, then I've earned it.


So, like I said, I'm all about rewards for the work I'm doing. I'm all about incentives this week.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page