top of page
  • Writer's pictureK.S. Brae

Speaking into the Mist


Some days I update social media even though I'm certain nobody reads it. I update my blog, my website. I work on my book. 


It's like I'm an echo, fading into the mist. My voice has no substance. 


That's the thing with being a writer. You can't guarantee that someone is going to read what you write, but personally, I do it anyway, because my brain throws out stories all the time. Characters, plots, scenes. So, I write them down, and hope that they make their way to someone who will like them. 


But I have to say, I do wish that every now and then, I didn't feel like it was such a redundant task. I guess these words can be just for me, and for the few who find them. 


I'm all about the words after all. I'm a writer. 

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page