top of page
  • Writer's pictureK.S. Brae

Happy Bonfire Night


In keeping with the disaster that is 2020, Bonfire Night has fallen on the first day of the second lockdown in England. Or, I should say, the lockdown has fallen on Bonfire Night.


That ruins a lot of plans for people, but fortunately not for me, as the only thing I had planned was to finish and share a short story from The Shadow Coven world.


As it is, that story is not finished on time. I deliberately didn't share what I was doing because things have been chaotic lately at home, and it has distracted me from writing as much as I would like to, but even so, it doesn't sit well with me to miss a deadline that I had scheduled, even if only in my mind.


Writing is an important part of my life, I think I've said that before, and when I can't do it as often as I would like to, it grates on my nerves, but hopefully after today, I can get back to some semblance of a regular writing schedule and get back on track.


My priority is to finish the SC short story and share it as quickly as possible.


And for everyone who had their bonfire plans cancelled, I hope you still manage to have a fun night!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page