top of page
  • Writer's pictureK.S. Brae

Busy Busy Busy


This has been a pretty hectic week.


I've had a lot on, which has meant writing hasn't been my number one priority, but even with the chaos running rampant through my daily routine, I'm still always thinking about the story.


I think that's the thing with being a writer. Every quiet moment, the mind drifts to plot conflicts, characters, scenes. I plan what is coming in the fictional worlds I'm writing about. I think it's more than likely the same for all creative people.


Every commute ends with a new scene in my mind, and I'm just waiting for the moment I can get out of my car and get it down on paper, trying to keep the words straight in my memory, but as I said, it's been a pretty busy week.


I'm supposed to be taking the weekend off because I have plans, but here I am at eight thirty on Saturday night, a small window of time to call my own, and I'm at my laptop working.


I think the windows are an important aspect of being a writer, especially a writer with a day job, because moments of time are sometimes all I get. I'm making the most of them this week.


Writing, getting this book down on screen.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page